Menu

Twilight Tattoo

Twilight Tattoo is an hour-long military pageant featuring Soldiers from the 3rd U.S. Infantry Regiment (The Old Guard) and The U.S. Army Band “Pershing’s Own.” Experience a glimpse into American history through performances by The U.S. Army Blues; vocalists from The U.S. Army Chorus, The U.S. Army Band Downrange, and The U.S. Army Voices; The Old Guard Fife and Drum Corps; and The U.S. Army Drill Team.

The 2018 Twilight Tattoo season of performances begin April 25 and will run most Wednesdays through August 8. Pre-ceremony pageantry and music by The U.S. Army Band “Pershing’s Own” begins at 6:30 p.m. and the tattoo starts at 7:00 p.m. Get there early to clear security and get a seat!

Performances are on Summerall Field on the Fort Myer portion of Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall in Arlington, Virginia. Venue locations may change due to inclement weather; there is a contingency plan in place. Dates and times are subject to change. Please check the Twilight Tattoo homepage prior to attending a specific performance.

2018 Twilight Tattoo Dates

  • Wednesday, April 25 at 7 p.m. INSIDE CONMY HALL
  • Wednesday, May 2 at 7 p.m. INSIDE CONMY HALL
  • Wednesday, May 9 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 16 at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 16 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 23 at 4 p.m. CANCELLED
  • Wednesday, May 23 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 30 at 4 p.m. CANCELLED
  • Wednesday, May 30 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 6 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 13 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 20 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 27 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 18 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 25 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 1 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 8 at 7 p.m. CANCELLED

This performance is free and open to the public. Bleacher seating is on a first-come, first served basis. For more information on group reservations, contact the U.S. Army Military District of Washington at (202) 685-2888 or email them at: usarmy.mcnair.mdw.mbx.jfhq-ncr-pao-web-events-omb@mail.mil Please provide group name, city and state, size of group, and a point of contact.

How to Get There

CLICK HERE